Sunday - April 21, 2024
Sunday - April 21, 2024
For advertising email us: [email protected]

‘Of the cinema, by the cinema, for the cinema’ is our motto.
We are the all-in-one destination for cine maniacs.

53rd Kerala State Film Awards honor outstanding talents and cinematic brilliance

Written by:

Kerala’s Minister for Cultural Affairs, Saji Cherian, revealed the laureates of the 53rd Kerala State Film Awards on Friday (July 21). The distinguished awards, presented by the Kerala State Chalachitra Academy, were selected by a jury led by the renowned Bengali film director and screenwriter, Goutam Ghose, known for his notable works like Padma Nadir Majhi, Kaalbela, and Moner Manush.


Out of the 154 movies submitted for consideration, the coveted Best Film award was bestowed upon “Nanpakal Nerathu Mayakkam.” Meanwhile, Mahesh Narayanan was recognized as the Best Director for the film “Ariyippu,” and Mammootty received the Best Actor title for his exceptional performance in “Nanpakal Nerathu Mayakkam.” Vincy Aloshious was honored with the esteemed Best Actress award for her role in “Rekha.”


Here is the complete list of winners:


– Best Film: “Nanpakal Nerathu Mayakkam”
– Second Best Film: “Adithattu”
– Best Actor: Mammootty (for “Nanpakal Nerathu Mayakkam”)
– Best Actress: Vincy Aloshious (for “Rekha”)
– Best Director: Mahesh Narayanan (for “Ariyippu”)
– Special Jury Mention (Acting): Kunchacko Boban (for “Nna Thaan Case Kodu”) and Alencier Ley Lopez (for “Appan”)
– Special Jury Mention (Direction): Biswajith S and Rareesh
– Special Award in Any Category for Women/Transgender: Shruthi Sharanyam (for “B 32 Muthal 44 Vare”)
– Best Character Actor: P P Kunjikrishnan (for “Nna Thaan Case Kodu”)
– Best Character Actress: Devi Varma (for “Saudi Vellakka”)
– Best Film with Popular Appeal and Aesthetic Value: “Nna Thaan Case Kodu”
– Best Children’s Film: “Pallotty 90’s Kids”
– Best Story Writer: Kamal KM (for “Pada”)
– Best Screenplay (Original): Ratheesh Balakrishnan Poduval (for “Nna Thaan Case Kodu”)
– Best Screenplay (Adapted): Rajesh Pinnadan (for “Oru Thekkan Thallu Case”)
– Best Child Actor: Master Da Vinci (for “Pallotty 90’s Kids”)
– Best Child Actress: Thanmaya (for “Vazhakku”)
– Best Music Director (Songs): M Jayachandran (for “Pathonpathaam Noottaandu” and “Ayisha”)
– Best Male Singer: Kapil Kapilan (for the song “Kanave” from the movie “Pallotty 90’s Kids”)
– Best Female Singer: Mridula Warrier (for the song “Mayilpeeli Ilakunnu Kanna” from the movie “Pathonpathaam Noottaandu”)
– Best Music Director (Background Score): Dawn Vincent (for “Nna Thaan Case Kodu”)
– Best Lyricist: Rafeeq Ahammed (for the song “Thiramaalayaanu Nee” from the movie “Viddikalude Maash”)
– Best Film Editor: Nishad Yousuf (for “Thallumaala”)
– Best Cinematographer: Manesh Madhavan (for “Ela Veezha Poonchira”) and Chandru Selvaraj (for “Vazhakku”)
– Best Sound Design: Ajayan Adat (for “Ela Veezha Poonchira”)
– Best Sound Mixing: Vipin Nair (for “Nna Thaan Case Kodu”)
– Best Sync Sound: Vysakh VV (for “Ariyippu”)
– Best Choreographer: Shobi Paul Raj (for “Thallumaala”)
– Best Dubbing Artist (Female): Pauly Valson (for “Saudi Vellakka”)
– Best Dubbing Artist (Male): Shobi Thilakan (for “Pathonpathaam Noottandu”)
– Best Makeup Artist: Ronex Xavier (for “Bheeshmaparvam”)
– Best Costume Designer: Manjusha Radhakrishnan (for “Saudi Vellakka”)
– Best Art Director: Jyothish Sankar (for “Nna Thaan Case Kodu”)
– Best Visual Effects: Aneesh T and Sumesh Gopal (for “Vazhakku”)

Social Share

Related Posts